Join us for a glittering celebration of excellence in Australian writing. Established in 1979, the NSW Premier’s Literary Awards have recognised hundreds of talented Australian writers, including novelists, poets, playwrights, scriptwriters and authors of non-fiction and children’s books. With prizes totalling $310,000, the awards are among the nation’s richest and most prestigious.

Supported by the NSW Government, Arts NSW, Multicultural NSW, the University of Technology Sydney (UTS), International PEN Sydney Centre.