For readers who loved The Dry and Force of Nature, internationally bestselling author Jane Harper returns with The Lost Man. This intricately crafted outback noir traces the enigmas that emerge after a body is discovered in remote Queensland. Cassie McCullagh joins Jane to talk about the twist-filled page-turner hailed as “[surpassing] her achievement with The Dry” (The Sydney Morning Herald) and “likely to cement [her] place as one of the most interesting Australian crime writers” (The Australian).

Jane Harper (Australian)

Jane Harper

Jane Harper is the author of the international bestsellers The Dry and Force of Nature. Her books are published in more than 36 territories worldwide, with film rights sold to Reese Witherspoon and Bruna Papandrea. Jane has won numerous top awards including the Australian Book Industry Awards Book of the Year, the Australian Indie Awards Book of the Year, the CWA Gold Dagger Award for Best Crime Novel, and the British Book Awards Crime and Thriller Book of the Year. Jane worked as a print journalist for 13 years both in Australia and the UK.

Cassie McCullagh (Australian)

Cassie McCullagh

Cassie McCullagh presents ABC Radio Sydney's Focus program on weekday mornings at 10am, discussing contemporary social, political and cultural issues of the day. She also co-hosts The Bookshelf with Kate Evans on ABC Radio National, a weekly review of the latest Australian and international fiction. Cassie has also presented RN’s flagship social affairs program Life Matters, and reported on books, arts and popular culture. Prior to joining the ABC, Cassie worked in print journalism as a feature writer, news reporter and columnist.