Our Individual Supporters

We gratefully acknowledge our patrons for their extraordinary support and ongoing commitment to the Sydney Writers' Festival. 

Vice-regal Patron

Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC KC

Governor of New South Wales

Epilogue Circle

Andy Palmer


Edward and Diane Federman

Jibb Foundation

Matthew and Fiona Playfair

Kathy and Greg Shand

Rosie Williams and John Grill AO on behalf of the Serpentine Foundation



Sam Meers AO

David Paradice AO

Tag Family Foundation


Paula Cameron and Robert G Cameron AO

Alan Cameron AO and Sue Cameron

Michelle Ryan and Benjamin Cohn-Urbach

David Fite and Catherine Norman

Michael and Alison Lawless

Louise and Tony Leibowitz

Vicki and Adam Liberman

The Russell Mills Foundation

Rosebrook Foundation

Felicity Rourke and Justice Francois Kunc

Margie Seale and David Hardy

Michelle and Jonny Shein

Kristina Stefanova

Sharon and Allan Vidor

Jane and Will Vicars

Lily and Su-Ming Wong

Oranges and Sardines Foundation


Deb and John Balderstone

Rosemary Block

Michele Brooks and Andrew Michael

Jamie Carroll and Brett Osmond

Noirin and David Celermajer AO

Sally Cousens and John Stuckey

Catherine and Whitney Drayton

Lisa Goldberg and Danny Goldberg OAM

Megan Grace and Brighton Grace

Alexa and David Haslingden

Susan and Jeffrey Hauser

Aletha and Michael Hoy

B Ilkovski

Fleur Jouault and Richard Hunt

Phillip Keir and Sarah Benjamin

The Key Foundation

Robin, Kate and Anna Low

The Low Family Foundation

David Marr and Sebastian Tesoriero

Robyn Martin-Weber

Sheila McGregor

Andrew and Andrea Roberts

Nicky and Tony Ryba

Paul Schoff and Stephanie Smee

Briony Scott and Mark Scott AO

Caroline and Emile Sherman

Deena Shiff and James Gillespie

Sharon and Allan Vidor

Tony Wheeler



Diane Balnaves

Jillian Broadbent

Jennifer Byrne

Melanie Caffrey and Craig Blair

Annabel Crabb and Jeremy Storer

Ros Espie

Jennifer Giles and Andrew Spark

Emeritus Professor Lesley Hitchens

Judith Manion and Peter Dickerson

Sylvia and Lawrence Myers

Ashley and Aveen Stephenson

Rob Thomas AO

Elizabeth Thompson 


The Salon

Deb Balderstone

Joanna Bird

Jessica Block

Marilyn Boyer

Catherine Brenner

Jane Curry

Helen Dalley

Lyndell Droga

Solene Gregory-Roberts

Antonia Haralambis

Ann Johnson

Abigail Jones

Jane Marquard

Sheila McGregor

Karen Michael

Alisa Pincus

Cecilia Rice

Annabel Ritchie

Cecilia Ritchie

Donna Scali

Catriona Webster


Kim Anderson

Anne Arcus (Fogo Ltd)

Helen Bauer and Helen Lynch AM

Christine Bishop

Angela Bowne SC

Maxine Brenner

Costas and Sarah Condoleon

Rowena Danziger AM

The Dunkel Family

Sarah Dow

Joanna Elliott and David Ryan

Carole Ferguson

Hugh Fitzhardinge

Kathleen Gilbert and Danny Gilbert AM

David and Jenny Goldstein

Michelle Gortan

Chloe Groom

Kate Harrison

Annette Higgs

Sophie Inwald

Gayl Jenkins

Michelle Katz and Andrew Silberberg

Karen Lee

Julia Limb

Heather and Hugh Loewenthal

Ian Lovett

McLean Foundation

Karen Midalia

Keith Miller in memory of David Jonas

Rosa and George Morstyn

Ian Neil SC

Carey, Peter and Michael Nolan

Jennie and Ivor Orchard

Pearl Consulting Pty Ltd

Karen Reid

Marcella Robertson and Ian Robertson AO

Ryan Family Foundation

Dr. Sarah Sasson

Alison Savage

Donna and Anthony Scali

John and Clare Scobie

Eva Shand

Ann and Quinn Sloan

Ben and Suzy Strout

Dr Evan R. Soicher. in eternal memory

Lucinda Wilson

Claire Wivell Plater and James Kirby

Connie and Sunny Yang


EOFY Donors

Alex Bowen and Catherine Sullivan

Felicity Hughes

Valerie Leung

Caro Llewellyn

Trish McDonald

Jennifer Naughton

Liz Nield, OAM

Ave Redman

Niki Savva

Elizabeth Maree Spratt

Kattryn Strano

Current: August 2023