Our Patrons

We gratefully acknowledge our patrons for their extraordinary support and ongoing commitment to the Sydney Writers' Festival. 


Rosie Williams and John Grill AO on behalf of the Serpentine Foundation



Rowena Danziger AM and Ken Coles AM


Rosie Block

Robert G Cameron AO and Paula Cameron

The Key Foundation

Tony and Louise Leibowitz

Adam and Vicki Liberman

David Linke and Megan Manwaring

Mark and Louise Nelson

Rosebrook Foundation

The Russell Mills Foundation

Margie Seale and David Hardy

Kathy and Greg Shand

Michelle and Jonny Shein

Jane and Will Vicars

Su-Ming and Lily Wong




Deb and John Balderstone

Alan and Sue Cameron

David and Juliet Clarke

Sally Cousens and John Stuckey

Catherine and Whitney Drayton

Andrea Govaert and Wik Farwerck

Mrs Megan Grace and Brighton Grace

Karen and Michael Gutman

Alexa and David Haslingden

Susan and Jeffrey Hauser

Guy and Nikki Hedley

Michael and Aletha Hoy

Mr B Ilkovski

Fleur Jouault and Richard Hunt

Sue and Alan Lipman

Drs Kathryn Lovric and Roger Allan

Robin, Kate and Anna Low

Robyn Martin-Weber

Sheila McGregor

McLean Foundation

Stephen, Margie and Xavier Morris

Damien and Josephine O’Brien

Felicity Rourke and Justice Francois Kunc

Bernard Ryan and Michael Rowe

Mark Scott AO and Briony Scott

Emile and Caroline Sherman

Deena Shiff and James Gillespie

Ashley and Aveen Stephenson

The Williamson-Noble Family


Christina Boyce and Stephen Roberts

Christine Bishop

Jillian Broadbent AC

Jamie Carroll and Brett Osmond

Judith Manion and Peter Dickerson

Roslyn Espie

Bill and Lea Ferris

Jane and Richard Malcolmson

Rae Morris

Lucille Seale

Cilla Tey

Rob Thomas



Anne Arcus

Jessica Block

Angela Bowne SC

John Chalmers AC

Deanne Chapman

Lucy and Stephen Chipkin

Nikki Christer

Chum Darvall AM and Sonja Woodwell

Sarah Dow and Michael Alscher

Lyndell & Daniel Droga

The Dunkel Family

Carole Ferguson

Andrew Freeman FACS

Jennifer Giles

Danny Goldberg OAM & Lisa Goldberg

David and Jennifer Goldstein

Gael Hammer

Mark Gorbatov and Megan Kalucy

Anna and Geoff Joyce

Michelle Katz and Andrew Silberberg

Amelia Lester

Low Family Foundation

Keith Miller

George and Rosa Morstyn

Jennie & Ivor Orchard

Ian Robertson AO and Marcella Robertson

Lesley and Andrew Rosenberg

Eva Shand

Dr Evan R. Soicher. In eternal memory

Alice & James Spigelman

Alida Stanley and Harley Wright

Ben and Suzy Strout

Mark Tedeschi AM QC and Sharon Tofler

Liz Thompson

Caroline Verge

Thea Whitnall

Lucinda Wilson

Sunny and Conny Yang


Current: October 2019